Chapter Management Seminar

Monday, May 8, 2017

OGS SUMMER SESSIONS!



The Ohio Genealogical Society is gearing up for its Summer Sessions program at the Isaly Library, 611 State Route 97 W, Bellville OH 44813. All sessions are free but please call 419-886-1903 to reserve your spot in a given class.

  • Saturday, May 13 – 10 AM – Eric Johnson – Understanding Military Land Bounties, Pensions, and Service Records, 1775-1858
  • Saturday, May 13 – 1 PM – Richard Juergens – Planning a Research Trip
  • Friday, May 26 – 10 AM – Tom Neel – Preserving Documents
  • Friday, May 26 – 1 PM – Mark Jamba – What Killed Grandma?
  • Saturday, June 10 – 10 AM – Deb Shell – Murder in the Family: How I Researched a 107 Year-Old Mystery
  • Saturday, June 10 – 1 PM – Eric Johnson – US Colored Troops Service Records: Extracting Family Information
  • Saturday, June 17 – 10 AM – Chris Staats – How Do You Know What You Know? Moving Beyond Your Genealogy Database
  • Saturday, June 17 – 1 PM – Cheryl Abernathy – Source Citations for Genealogists
  • Friday, June 23 – 10 AM – Tom Neel – Beginning Genealogy
  • Saturday, June 24 – 11 AM – Margaret Cheney – What the Census Can Tell You
  • Saturday, June 24 – 2 PM – Margaret Cheney – Lineage Application Workshop
  • Saturday, July 1 – 10 AM – Deborah Abbott – From the Voice of a Slave
  • Saturday, July 1 – 11 AM – Sandra Milton – In Their Footsteps
  • Saturday, July 8 – 1 PM – Deborah Abbott – Chef Boyardee
  • Saturday, July 22 – 1 PM – Peggy Lauritzen – Improving Your Talent as a Genealogy Speaker
  • Saturday, August 12 - 1 PM - Marilyn Wainio - Researching Wellington's R. J. Robinson
  • Friday, August 25 – 1 PM – Sunda Peters – DNA
  • Friday, September 22 – 10 AM – Tom Neel – Internet Sites for Genealogy
  • Friday, October 6 – 2 PM – Marleen Applegate – Genealogy Fundamentals
  • Saturday, October 14 – 10 AM – Peggy Lauritzen – Migration Trails to the Ohio
  • Friday, October 27 – 10 AM – Mary Jamba – Epitaphs & Icons
  • Friday, October 27 – 1 PM – Mary Jamba – Haunted Ohio